Skip to main content

NOW HIRING AT ALL LOCATIONS!

Hospitality Blog

Meet the Sales & Events Team

Meet the collection of amazing hospitality professionals who will act as a singular sales point of contact, deployed to meet your every need and provide unique options of services, hotels, resorts and casinos at our  Galveston, Houston and Lake Charles properties.  Each property offers unique settings and services and we are at your service to choose the property and customize our services to best fit your needs.

The Post Oak Hotel

Brett
Brett Forshag
Director of Sales & Marketing
O: 346.227.5004
C: 504.352.6338
E: brett.forshag@thepostoak.com
Specializing in the Leisure Market

Leo Hamel
Leo Hamel
Director of Events
O: 346.227.5080
C: 832.499.9039
E: LHamel@thepostoak.com
Specializing in Select Events, Galas, Weddings, Corporate and Social Groups

Dawna
Dawna Calderon
Regional Sales Manager
O: 346.227.5010
C: 713.494.8023
E: dawna.calderon@thepostoak.com
Specializing in Finance, Insurance and Automotive

Nadia
Nadia Bnafkir
Regional Sales Manager
O: 346.227.5005
C: 832.331.6598
E: nadia.bnafkir@thepostoak.com
Specializing in Medical, Pharmaceutical, International and Domestic Business Travel

Rachael Montgomery
Rachael Montgomery
Senior Event Sales Manager
O: 346.227.5081 
M: 346.217.8627
E: rachael.montgomery@thepostoak.com
Specializing in Select Events, Galas, Weddings, Corporate and Social Groups


Vanessa Mesa
Vanessa Mesa
Event Sales Manager
O: 346.227.5092  
M: 346.274.3216
E: vanessa.mesa@thepostoak.com
Specializing in Sports and Entertainment Event Planning and Corporate Day Meetings

 

Westin Houston Downtown

Cathalin
Cathalin Leija
Director of Sales and Marketing
O: 713.315.8307
C: 832.284.2412
E: cathalin.leija@ldry.com
Specializing in Sporting Events, Corporate Accounts, Weddings, Social Events and City Wide Conventions

San Luis Resort, Spa and Conference Center

Libby
Libby Nations
Area Director of Sales and Marketing
O: 409.740.802
C: 409.370.5344
E: libby.nations@ldry.com

Melonne
Melonee Scurlock
Regional Sales Manager
O: 409.740.8607
C: 409.370.4801
E: mscurlock@ldry.com
Specializing in Medical, Pharmaceutical and Medical Education

Sharon
Sharon Salinas
Regional Sales Manager
O: 409.740.8689
C: 409.974.6256
E: sharon.salinas@ldry.com
 Specializing in Social, Military, Religious, Education and Federal Government

Darcy
Darcy Fleeman
Regional Sales Manager
O: 409.740.8644
C: 409.370.4686
Specializing in Religious and Military multi-property, Secondary Sports and Legal

Marilyn DeSimone
Marilyn DeSimone
Area Director of Sales
O: 713-315-5140
C: 346-317-7429
E: mdesimone@ldry.com
Specializing in Entertainment Destinations and Special Events

Michele Cunningham
Michele Cunningham
Catering Sales Manager
O: 409.741.4452
C: 409.771.7981
Specializing in Special Events and Conference Planning for Hilton and Holiday Inn

Michelle Beckwith
Michelle Beckwith
Area Director of Catering
O: 409.740.8609
C: 409.939.7631
E: mbeckwith@ldry.com
Specializing in Corporate and Special Events, Galas and Weddings

David Townsend
David Townsend
Director of Conference & Convention Planning
O: 409.740.8635
C: 409.666.8558
E: dtownsend@ldry.com
Specializing in Conference Planning for Convention Center Events

Lisa Clemons
Lisa Clemons
Associate Director of Convention & Conference Planning
O: 409.740.8686
C: 409.370.1767
E: lclemons@ldry.com
Specializing in Conference Planning for Resort and Hotel Events

Golden Nugget Lake Charles

Julie
Julie Park
Senior Regional Sales Manager
C: 409.692.9326
E: Jpark@gnlcm.com
Specializing in Construction, Real Estate and Property Management

Jamie
Jamie Turnage
Sales Manager
O: 337.304.2194
C: 225.892.1149
E: Jamie.turnage@gnlcm.com
Specializing in Louisiana State Associations and Government

Rheinita
Rheina Wang
Regional Sales Manager
O: 337.508.7897
C: 337.532.0956
E: rwang@gnlcm.com
Specializing in Weddings, Tour & Travel and Social, Military, Religious and Educational Markets

Corporate Sales 

Nicki
Nicki Keenan
Senior Vice President of Sales
O: 713.386.8055
C: 713.515.7112
E: NKeenan@ldry.com

Jill Humphrey
Jill Humphrey
Vice President of Business Development
O: 713.386.7184
C: 312.371.6886
E: jhumphrey@ldry.com


Sara
Sarah Marie Lee
National Director of Accounts – Sports and Entertainment
O: 713.386-8011
C: 713.553.6382
E: sarahmarie.lee@ldry.com
Specializing in Sports & Entertainment Markets

 

Learn More

Back to Top